

HOUSING ADVISORY COMMISSION Thursday, February 3, 2022

Housing Advisory Commission

Time: 7:03 pm
Held via Video and
Teleconference

Secretary – Mike Uberti HAC@cityofberkeley.info

DRAFT MINUTES

1. Roll Call

<u>Present</u>: Nico Calavita, Sara Fain, Xavier Johnson, Libby Lee-Egan, Mari Mendonca, Debbie Potter, Alexandria Rodriguez, Ainsley Sanidad, and Leah Simon-Weisberg. Absent: None.

Commissioners in attendance: 9 of 9
Staff Present: Mike Uberti and Anna Cash.
Members of the public in attendance: 14

Public Speakers: 11

2. Agenda Approval

Action: M/S/C (Mendonca/Fain) to approve the agenda.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Calavita, Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, and Potter. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Rodriguez (unexcused), Sanidad (unexcused), and Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

3. Public Comment

There were two speakers during public comment.

4. Approval of the February 3, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes

Action: M/S/C (Potter/Lee-Egan) to accept the February 3, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Potter, Sanidad, and Simon-Weisberg. Noes: None. Abstain: Calavita and Mendonca. Absent: Rodriguez (unexcused).

5. Officer Elections

Action: M/S/C (Fain/Johnson) to elect Commissioner Lee-Egan as Chair.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Potter, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Simon Weigherg, Nega: None, Abstain: Calavita, Abstain: None

Simon-Weisberg. Noes: None. Abstain: Calavita. Absent: None.

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Simon-Weisberg/Rodriguez) to elect Commissioner Mendonca as Vice Chair.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Potter, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Simon-Weisberg. Noes: None. Abstain: Calavita. Absent: None.

Housing Advisory Commission Special Meeting Minutes February 3, 2022 Page 2 of 2

- **6.** Receive Presentation on a Housing Preference Policy Public Comment: 9
- 7. Update on Council Items (Future Dates Subject to Change)
- 8. Announcements/Information Items
- 9. Future Items
- 10. Adjourn

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Johnson/Mendonca) to adjourn the meeting at 9:13 pm. <u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Calavita, Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Potter, Rodriguez, Sanidad,

and Simon-Weisberg. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: None.

Approved:	/ 1		
M	11	, Mike Uberti,	Secretary